The monthly wishlist is back

I guess I’m back on the lust list bandwagon. I didn’t do one last month… I sometime find these posts make me want to go out and buy all the things (but I still populate a list on my phone, so it’s kind of useless, right?) I’m trying to curb my spending, but I figured since I’m already keeping a list, I might as well publish one.

I’m really on a skincare THING at the moment. I think it’s the looming 30s which has inspired this new focus. I also just really like taking time out for myself, and a good skincare regime is a great way to do this.

Exuviance Super Retinol Concentrate – R850
Paula’s Choice 1% Retinol has been on my list for ages now, but at R1000+ for 30ml, I just can’t. Even at R850, I can’t really…but it is more affordable if I were to splurge. Which I probably won’t (but I really want to).

La Mer Limited Edition Bronzer
Just click that link and admire the beauty that is that bronzer. It’s been on my radar for a few months now (and the want has been real!) but I just kind of stored it away and that was that. Now I’m seeing it’s selling out fast and it’s creeping back into the foreground again because I really do want it but sjoe. I don’t even know if you can get it in South Africa. It’s probably gonna be around Dior price and up. That breaks my heart. Probably another item that won’t ever happen. RIP.

Loccitane Shea Melting Honey Exfoliating Sugars – R425
Ridiculously priced (can you see a trend here?) but it’s another thing that has been on the OMG-I-want list for AGES and now I see it’s available in South Africa… at a cost. Sob. There’s nothing I love more in this world than exfoliators… The scrubbier the better. I have no idea how this would fair but um, shea and honey? Sounds heavenly!

Exuviance Triple Micro-Dermabrasion Face Polish – R765
Basically, everything I want is too expensive to buy. This stuff sounds amazing. It’s both a physical and chemical exfoliator, and gets the thumbs up from All Dolled Up. I may actually consider this when I finish up my Ren Glycolactic Acid Exfoliator (which isn’t any time soon!) It is a bit more expensive than the Ren but I think it’d be worth it.

MAC x Star Trek
Where do I even begin with this? I pretty much want everything. I’m not a Trekkie (sorry, guys!) but the collection looks absolutely amazing. On my list are: Luna Luster Powder (pink), Highly Illogical powder (red/brown) (BOUGHT), To Boldy Go pressed pigment (red-ish) and The Naked Time pressed pigment (beige)

The Beauty Box Mini Organiser – R599
Another item that’s been on the list for ages. I’ve been wanting something to store my every day crap in and I think this will be perfect. I decided to just get it. It also came with a free accessory (nailpolish stand, lipstick stand or brush holder – I chose the brush holder). Very happy with it!

Here’s to hoping I stay on track this month!

About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

One response to “The monthly wishlist is back

  1. I’m not a Trekkie either but the collection looks incredible x

Leave a Reply

She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape

Travel Blog

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

A beauty blog by a beauty lover

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty and Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

South African Blog

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

Mind the Curves

A plus size fashion and lifestyle blog about the journey to body positivity

Coffee Couture

Beauty | Fashion | Bits of Everything Else

