Birthday wishlist!

So, it was a toss-up between a monthly wishlist or an outrageous birthday lust list. Guess which won? I went through a bunch of old posts and the never ending list on my phone and have curated this little (yeah right) list. None of these things are on my family wishlist just in case any of my friends actually choose to use this one… Ahem.

  • Beauty Blender – R398
    Ofcourse I had to add this one. I’ve been dying to try it for ages now. Can be found on 27Pinx, Placecol and Best of Beauty. Won this in a PinkPeonies competition!
  • Skoon Cleanser + Makeup Remover – R460
    This stuff is amazing. Used/devoured my sample and now I’m back to the ol’ cleansing water… that needs to change, stat! Bought this myself. I got some birthday money, so I picked up a full size at Kamersvol in June πŸ™‚
  • Lush It’s Raining Men shower gel – R175
    My ultimate favourite body wash. Birthday gift!
  • Lush Salt Peppermint Bark scrub – R160
    Only available in-store. I think it’s limited edition. This stuff is the BOMB. Birthday gift!
  • Lush Rub Rub Rub – R185/R125
    The pot is luxurious! And the solid (yet to try) sounds so awesome
  • Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Gel Exfoliant – R450
    Always wanted to try this.
  • Benefit B.Right Radiant Skincare Set – R295
    Nice way to test some Benefit skincare.
  • REN Omega 3 Optimum Skin Serum Oil – R550
    Sjoe, this has gone up in price since the last time I saw it. Available at the link and Woolworths. Sounds dreamy. And Caroline Hirons gave it a good review!
  • Nuxe Aroma-Perfection Thermo-Active Mask – R195
    Seen so many good reviews for this. Available at Truworths Elements/Truworths makeup counters.
  • Benefit Gimme Brow Light/Medium – R295
    Always wanted to give this a go and now that Benefit is available in SA…
  • CND Vinylux Weekly Topcoat – R220
    From Yemaya or Sorbet stores. All Dolled Up mentioned they got 10 days without chipping. What the hell????
  • Benefit Porefessional Matt Rescue – R395
    This oily gal needs some help!
  • Essie Letter Press Artists Almanac 2016 – R400
    Dreamy!
  • The Brush Egg – R90
    Cos cleaning your brushes is important!
  • MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural (Light or Light Plus – both will work) – R390
    I’ve swatched both Light and Light Plus… I think Light Plus would work better – slightly more pink (my undertone), but hey! It’s so sheer, it doesn’t matter. Available from MAC!
  • MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ – R250
    I’ve been wanting to snag one of the travel sizes of this stuff…which is cheaper than the R250…to foil eyeshadows with and just…experience the spritz. Present to self thanks to a little nudge from Jess
  • Pencil brush.
    Cos I don’t actually own one…
  • Scarf for winter – R599-R699. Yeah. Ridiculous price for a scarf, but hey. I’ve had my eye on the Trenery Cleo Stripe Jacquard scarf and the Trenery Alyssa scarf. Both are beautiful and pretty much fit with my wardrobe. Woohoo. Birthday gift from wonderful friends!
  • Rare Earth Crissy Cable Shrug – R499 (XL)
    I have a bit of a love affair with Poetry. I have my eyeballs on the Locklyn navy cable pullover (see the theme here? Cable knit is my JAM) and tried the XL on – which fit, but wanted to try the L on and ran out of time. I’m hoping this one feels just as great as the Locklyn. I mean, the grey, the cable… oh my.
  • H&M Glass Box – R229
    Ah, I love the home section of H&M. Damn. Anyway, I saw this ages ago and really loved the look of it but never ended up getting it. Thought I’d add it to the list. Birthday gift from my friends πŸ™‚
  • Copper coat hangers – R380 for 5
    Um, YES! I need like 20 of these πŸ˜›
  • Perfumes still on my wishlist: Dior Poison, YSL Black Opium, Dolce & Gabbana Pour Femme, Prada Candy…

And if I had a fairy godmother in the UK/US…

  • Caudalie Vinosource Moisturing Matifying Fluid – only the best moisturiser in the world *heart eyes*
  • Soap & Glory – The Breakfast Scrub (my all time favourite!), Rich & Foamous (the matching body wash), Solar Powder, One Heck of a Blot primer and powder… Pretty much anything from the cosmetic line… πŸ˜›
  • All the expensive stuff which I won’t list πŸ˜›
About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea
By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown
Till human voices wake us, and we drown."

- T. S. Eliot, The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock (1917)

sonneillon’s tweets

Lucky Pony

A Blog About Excellent Pretty Things

Rattle and Mum

Rattle and Mum

She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape Travel Blog

Amazing Destinations, Outdoor Adventures & Hidden Gems

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

A beauty blog by a beauty lover

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty and Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

Writer, rambler, raconteur

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

