All I want this February…

…is a lot of things, apparently. Whoops. Hi again. So, I’m still lusting after the Dior highlighter (anyone know when the spring collection will hit stores?) and the BeautyBlender (I see it’s R398 over here). But really, the lusting never ends. So what’s on the list this month?

The BeautyBox Mini Organiser – R599 (+R100 shipping)
I have the 3 drawer organiser, which I love! But my collection has sort of outgrown that, and I’ve changed where I actually do my makeup. I was doing it in front of the mirror, standing and now that I’ve actually tidied my room, I’m sitting at my desk. So, I thought a nice little organiser to put on my desk with my daily beauty crap could be a winner. Let’s see.

Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser – $18/R290
This stuff looks awesome. I almost clicked buy earlier this month but then I saw in the FAQ that they don’t accept international credit cards and I started wondering if a South African credit card would be considered international. I mean, is an international credit card a card you can use anywhere in the world, or a card that is not native to the United States?

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair – R700
I’ve always, always, always wanted to try this. I’m getting wrinkles, guys. It’s horrible 😥 I realise now is too late to turn back time but maybe I can try slow things down? I don’t know. Anyway, this is a pricey little endeavour but I heard that ANR lasts forever. Can anyone back this up? Got this in May for my birthday! 😀

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant – R460
I have oily skin and apparently BHAs are awesome for people like me. I’ve been wanting to try Paula’s Choice for ages now and just never got around to it. Maybe I should just take the plunge?

I think only the highlighter is going to happen this month, to be honest. I’m planning on painting my room – that takes money – and maybe buy new curtains (mine are currently black…not going to suit the new colour scheme) and might get a few decor bits. Okay, so maybe I’ll get the organiser too 😛

What’s on your list this month?

About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea
By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown
Till human voices wake us, and we drown."

- T. S. Eliot, The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock (1917)

sonneillon’s tweets

The Glam Green Girl

By Cassidy Taylor-Memmory

Lucky Pony

A Blog About Excellent Pretty Things

Rattle and Mum

Rattle and Mum

She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape

Travel Destinations, Outdoor Adventures & Hidden Gems

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

a beauty & lifestyle blog

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty & Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

Writer, rambler, raconteur

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

