The wants – September edition

A little bit late, but hey. I still want all the things, but I’m trying to be good. It’s my mister’s birthday this month, my dad next month, so I’m trying to curb the spending. This is what’s been on my radar recently

Chanel Les Automnales Entrelacs eyeshadow palette – R870
I keep promising myself that if I have money at the end of the month and it’s not sold out at my local Edgars, I’m going to seriously consider buying this baby. It’s stunning. I swatched it and really like it. Okay, so it’s not the end of the month yet (I got it on the 19th…) but while I was at Tygervalley getting the mister his present, I kinda. just. walked into Edgars and asked. And they had it. And I thought…okay. Let’s do this cos I mean, it’s limited edition. It might be sold out by the end of the month. WHOOPS. I AM SO SORRY, BANK ACCOUNT!!!!

REN Vita Mineral Omega 3 Optimum Skin Serum Oil – R495
It does good things for your skin. And Caroline Hirons loves it, so why not?

Sigma 3DHD kabuki brush – R445
I’ve been loving my flat top kabuki (also Sigma) but it doesn’t get into tricky corners very well, which is where this one comes in. It’s definitely a splurge, though.

Clinique Pretty Easy Liquid Lining Pen
This MUST hit SA shores soon! I see the Skinny Stick has just launched online, so I live in hope!

About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea
By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown
Till human voices wake us, and we drown."

- T. S. Eliot, The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock (1917)

sonneillon’s tweets

Lucky Pony

A Blog About Excellent Pretty Things

Rattle and Mum

Rattle and Mum

She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape Travel Blog

Amazing Destinations, Outdoor Adventures & Hidden Gems

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

A beauty blog by a beauty lover

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty and Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

Writer, rambler, raconteur

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

