The August dump

Holy crap, it’s already halfway through September. I’m really not looking forward to the heat waves, but bring on the warmth! Anyway, what did I manage to finish this month?

Johnson’s Face Care Hydrating Essentials Cleansing Wipes (Normal/Combo)
I seem to get through one of these a month. Except for this month because I’ve been so sick, which means I haven’t been to gym at all. They’re good. Probably a bit drying, but it doesn’t bother me because I’ll be sweating 5 minutes after using these and I wash my face properly when I get home.

The Body Shop Vanilla Brulee Shower Gel
Farewell, delicious limited edition treat! I shall stock up again come Christmas.

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E Deep Conditioning Protein pack
I grabbed one of these hair masks while browsing the aisles of Clicks and I fell in love. Really. It made my hair feel fantastic. Okay, granted, I did keep it on my hair for about 2 hours, but wow… Hair was silky and soft and smelled amazing. I’ll have to try find this again and grab like 10 of them.

Joico Smooth Sulfate-free Shampoo
I got this and the conditioner after I had a Brazillian Blowout done. I must admit now that the Brazillian has washed out and I’m back to finishing my left over sulfate-filled shampoos, my scalp isn’t liking me very much. I will be investing in some sulfate-free goodness (the new John Frieda line…or OGX maybe) when my old stuff runs out. This brand, for me, is just too much of a splurge. I can’t go around spending R400+ for shampoo and conditioner. But I really did love it while I was using it!

Dr Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Peel Original Formula sample
I got this from PrincessNoo as a little extra with an order. I wish we could get this here! It was so nice 🙂

Bath and Body Works Vanilla Bean Noel (88ml)
A friend of mine gave this to me as a gift when she came to visit – she lives in the States – and oh my. My love for vanilla was kindled and rekindled with this tiny bottle of happiness. I’ll have to ask her to bring some back the next time she comes to visit!

And that’s all, folks.

About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea
By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown
Till human voices wake us, and we drown."

- T. S. Eliot, The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock (1917)

sonneillon’s tweets

Lucky Pony

A Blog About Excellent Pretty Things

Rattle and Mum

Rattle and Mum

She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape Travel Blog

Amazing Destinations, Outdoor Adventures & Hidden Gems

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

A beauty blog by a beauty lover

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty and Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

Writer, rambler, raconteur

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

