All the things. All the time.

Hello August. I want everything. Yep. Everything. My lust is great and I cannot fulfill it. This is a sad reality. But let’s look at the list anyway…

Dolce & Gabbana – Pour Femme EDT (R1,245)
WHY. WHY. This was on my birthday list and I’ve been wanting it ever since but holy crapola is it expensive. I sprayed some on me when I was at the mall and I fell in love all over again. It smells so great. Not really a summer scent but I don’t care, I want it. Maybe when I pass my drivers I’ll splurge? Probably not, but hey.

Kiehl’s Micro-Blur Skin Perfector
Another one I’ve been wanting forever but this has only just been released in South Africa. Can we have a YAY? I’ve heard this isn’t greasy or sticky, which is a plus. I just hope it’ll work for my oily skin. I’m also super crazy keen for the BB cream. I mean… it has 50 SPF!!! Perfect for what I want it for. Got this! Splurged awhile ago and no regrets!

Human + Kind BB Cream
What colours are available? I’ve only found light to medium at the Wellness Warehouse but there were no testers and I’m a pale lass so I was worried about buying blindly. Actually, I’ve just googled it and that looks like the lightest. Hmm. And swatches seem okay. Alright. I’m convinced. Next? Also got my hands on this (in 2016) and love it!

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess perfume
When is this coming out? Sigh. This happened as well (end of 2015)

Dior Tie Dye LE collection blush in Pink Sunrise
As far as I know there is still one in stock at my mall. I’ve been wanting this since May. I know it’s waiting for me. The poor girl at the counter always reminds me it’s in stock because she knowsssss I want this, but the R800-ish price tag makes me cry inside 😥

And finally… Some stuff from Beautylink. Sob. Experience the heartbreak when you see the cost of these things…

The Brush Egg – R99
(http://www.beautylink.co.za/product/the-original-brushegg/)

Pretty good price I’d say! I think this would make brush cleaning way easier. Unlike most, I don’t mind cleaning my brushes. The part that gets me, though, is the time it takes to dry!! Not that this product is going to help with that…

Makeup Geek 9 Eyeshadow Starter Kit – R975
(http://www.beautylink.co.za/product/makeup-geek-9-eyeshadow-starter-kit/)

Oh dear god. I love every single colour in this collection. This is never going to happen, I know it. It’s just crazy crazy crazy ‘spensive. But so worth it. But no. But yes. Crap. Someone sponsor me????

Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara – R430
http://www.beautylink.co.za/product/too-faced-better-than-sex-mascara/

There’s no way a mascara can be better than sex, but I’m willing to see how hard they tried 😛

About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea
By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown
Till human voices wake us, and we drown."

- T. S. Eliot, The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock (1917)

sonneillon’s tweets

The Glam Green Girl

By Cassidy Taylor-Memmory

Lucky Pony

A Blog About Excellent Pretty Things

Rattle and Mum

Rattle and Mum

She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape

Travel Destinations, Outdoor Adventures & Hidden Gems

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

a beauty & lifestyle blog

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty & Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

Writer, rambler, raconteur

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

