June, oh June… I want all the things

So May was pretty lovely. I also spent so much money, I think I want to curl up and cry. Back on the saving bandwagon, I guess. BUT, ofcourse…I still want all the things. Sigh. Sorry, bank account, if I happen to indulge a little in July…

Trenery Leather Sling Bag (Black, obviously) – R1400
(http://www.woolworths.co.za/store/prod/Women/Clothing/Brands-Basket/Trenery-Womens-AW15/Leather-Sling-Bag/_/A-502841676)

I checked this out… the leather feels wonderful and it has a nice magnetic closure. The price freaks me out, but it is genuine leather. I sit here thinking… if I’m even entertaining the thought of splurging that much, shouldn’t I maybe consider something more high end? Like a bigger/better fashion brand? But how much more would something like that cost, and is the same style available?

Bobbi Brown Illuminating Bronzer Powder in the colour Santa Barbara – R490
(http://www.redsquare.co.za/brands/bobbi-brown/illuminating-bronzing-powder.html)

The swatches just look so nice! I want some healthy glow, people! I’d use this as a blush, though. I’m not really the super bronzer type, and also the colour is pretty pink. A Bobbi Brown consultant at Cavendish Square Edgars told me this was discontinued. She was super unhelpful and refused to phone any other Red Squares or Edgars to find out if they had any still in stock. Seriously, what is up with that? I ended up tracking one down (after way too many unanswered telephones *cough* Waterfront and Canal Walk *cough* at Red Square in Constantia Shopping Centre. Thanks for being awesome, guys. I am now a glowing magical beast!

Bobbi Brown Blush Brush – R645
(http://www.redsquare.co.za/brands/bobbi-brown/bobbi-brown-blush-brush-61962058.html)

Seriously nuts for a brush, but hey! Got this for Christmas 2015

GlamPalm Hair Standard Straightener – R2400
(http://www.glampalmhair.com/shop/standard-magic-series-iron/)

On my list again. One day!

the Balm Mary Lou Manizer – R400
(http://www.retailbox.co.za/make-up/the-balm-mary-lou-manizer.html)

Cos who doesn’t want that glow?

About sonneillon

Avid reader (of sometimes dubious literature), word-lover and crazy TV series watcher. If I could live in a library, I would.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea
By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown
Till human voices wake us, and we drown."

- T. S. Eliot, The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock (1917)

sonneillon’s tweets

  • Some fucker in my area threw a can at my car, while yelling at me. Couldn't tell what he was saying and I didn't do anything wrong. Wtf.... 2 hours ago
  • What happens to brands that were exclusive to Stuttafords? E.g., @RetailBoxSA no longer stocks/sells TheBalm, but with no Stuttafords...? 6 hours ago
  • Looking for an eyeliner for the top waterline that isn't gonna smudge/run. I've tried Nyx Slide on Glide on, MAC & some drugstore. Help? 1 day ago
  • This John Mayer song, "Still feel like your man"... Sounds like he is saying "still feel like your dad"... Which changes everything. 2 days ago
She Said

A blog about beautiful South African things

Lines of Escape

Travel Blog

All Dolled Up

All about beauty

Beauty and The Boy | UK / Scottish Beauty Blog

Scottish Beauty Blog covering everything from skincare, hair and makeup to busting myths, finding dupes and breaking down trends

3 Kids, 2 Dogs and 1 Old House

Where parenting and life collide

Koekelooks

A beauty and lifestyle blog from a small town, South African perspective

Kate Loves Makeup

A beauty blog by a beauty lover

Shakespeare & Sparkle

Books, Beauty and Lifestyle Bits

Prettiful Blog

A South African Makeup and Beauty Blog

lunalacey.com/

South African Beauty, Lifestyle & Fitness Blogger

Lipgloss Kisses

Writer, rambler, raconteur

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

Mind the Curves

A plus size fashion and lifestyle blog about the journey to body positivity

Coffee Couture

Beauty | Fashion | Bits of Everything Else

